Crimson Places 16 on ECAC Hockey All-Academic Team

CAMBRIDGE, Mass. – Five Harvard women’s hockey players were named to the ECAC Hockey All-Academic team for the third straight season, leading a group of 16 Crimson players selected to the squad, according to an announcement made by ECAC Hockey Wednesday. Seniors Kirsten Kester, Brittany Martin, Nora Sluzas, Kati Vaughn and junior Kathryn Farni earned their third selections to the All-Academic squad.

Seniors Jenny Brine and Sarah Wilson, juniors Jen Brawn, Anna McDonald and Randi Griffin and sophomores Kate Buesser, Deborah Conway, Katharine Chute and Leanna Coskren received their second nod to the team.

Players are eligible for the All-Academic team if they have a cumulative grade-point average of at least 3.00 over the past three semesters. Freshmen are also eligible. Harvard tied for the third-most selections in ECAC Hockey, behind only Yale (21) and Rensselaer (18).

Harvard’s 16 student-athletes chosen to the All-Academic team are:

• Jen Brawn (Jr., Human Evolutionary Biology) • Jenny Brine (Sr., Economics) • Kate Buesser (So., Organismic & Evolutionary Biology) • Katharine Chute (So., Government) • Deborah Conway (So., Government) • Leanna Coskren (So., Sociology) • Kathryn Farni (Jr., Human Evolutionary Biology) • Randi Griffin (Jr., Human Evolutionary Biology) • Kirsten Kester (Sr., Biology) • Ling Ling Lok (Fr., Undeclared) • Brittany Martin (Sr., Economics) • Anna McDonald (Jr., English & Public Policy) • Nora Sluzas (Sr., Environmental Science ) • Amy Uber (So., Human Evolutionary Biology) • Kati Vaughn (Sr., Psychology) • Sarah Wilson (Sr., Psychology)