33 Earn IRA All-Academic Honors on Heavyweight, Lightweight Crews

33 Earn IRA All-Academic Honors on Heavyweight, Lightweight Crews

CAMBRIDGE, Mass. – Thirty-three (33) members of the Harvard men's heavyweight, men's lightweight and Radcliffe lightweight crew teams earned Intercollegiate Rowing Association (IRA) All-Academic honors. 

From the men's heavyweight team, Alexander Richards, Andre Dempsey, Arthur Doyle, Benjamin Cohen, Benjamin Strathmore, Cole Durbin, James Clarke, James Johnson, Jennifer Kunes, Juri-Mikk Udam, Lars Lorch, Liam Corrigan, Madeline Zabriskie, Sam Hardy and Samuel Meijer were honored.

Nine from the men's lightweight team – Andre Dupuis, Andrew Sterne, Charlie Zhang, Chris Wales, David Wexner, Eryk Dobrushkin, Jack Kelly and Matt Podlesak – were recognized.

Ten Radcliffe lights earned distinction: Ada Bielawski, Electra Lang, Elizabeth Pate, Erin Walk, Genevieve Shaw, Julia Baumel, McKenzie Parks, Ruby Emberling, Serena Blacklow and Tessa Buchan

For a student-athlete to be eligible, she/he must be at least a sophomore in standing and completed one full year at her/his respective institution; maintained a cumulative grade point average of 3.35 or higher; earned an institutional letter; and competed at the 2017 Intercollegiate Rowing Association Regatta.