Five Harvard Sailors Selected to All-NEISA Coed Teams

ENFIELD, N.H. – The New England Intercollegiate Sailing Association has selected its all-league teams for 2011, and five Crimson sailors were among the honorees.

Senior Alan Palmer was honored as a member of the All-NEISA skipper first team, while classmates Tedd Himler and John Stokes were given the nod to the skipper second team. Quincy Bock and Meghan Wareham, also seniors, earned selection to the crew first team.

In addition to her selection to the crew first team, Bock was one of three finalists for the Babineau Trophy, given to the top crew in the NEISA. 

Each sailor has been integral to the success this spring of the Crimson, having competed in five of Harvard's top-three finishes, including victories at the Sharpe Trophy; Owen, Mosbacher & Knapp Trophies and the Southern New England Team Race Intersectional.

The squad wrapped up its East Coast sailing with a fourth-place showing at the NEISA Team Race Championship over the weekend and will now prep for the ICSA/Gill National Dinghy Championship to be held in Cascade Locks, Ore. May 30-June 1.

Complete Awards List