No. 41 Men’s Tennis Prepares for NCAA First Round Battle with No. 10 TCU

Photo by Zack Williamson
Photo by Zack Williamson

FORT WORTH, Texas—Making its 26th NCAA Tournament appearance, the No. 41 Harvard men's tennis team (18-7, 5-2 Ivy) prepares to take on No. 10 TCU (19-6, 3-2 Big 12) in a first-round matchup this Friday, May 3 at 5 p.m. CDT (6 p.m. EST) at the Bayard H. Friedman Tennis Center. The Crimson's first round match will be streamed live on PlaySight.com.

How to Follow
Watch: Playsight.com
Live Scoring: Click here
Twitter: @HarvardMTennis 

What to Know

-Following the conclusion of the regular season, three members of the Crimson were named 2019 All-Ivy selections: Andy Zhou (Second Team – singles), Brian Shi (Second Team – singles, doubles) and Robert Wrzesinski (Second Team – doubles).
-Harvard closed out the season tied for second with Cornell in the Ivy League standings, finishing with a 5-2 conference record.
-First-year Harris Walker currently leads Harvard in both singles and doubles, recording a 28-8 and 18-3 overall singles and doubles record, respectively.
-Last season, the Crimson made it to the second round of the NCAA Tournament after besting No. 17 Oklahoma State, 4-2, in the first round.  
-Friday's contest marks the first time the Crimson and the Horned Frogs have met on the court since 1995, when Harvard fell to TCU in a 4-3 decision.

Up Next
The winner of Friday's matchup will advance to take on the winner of Arizona State vs. Miami (Fla) on Saturday, May 4 at 4 p.m. CDT (5 p.m. EST).