Two Squash Alums Named to College Squash Hall of Fame

Two Squash Alums Named to College Squash Hall of Fame

NEW YORK, N.Y. - Two Harvard men's and women's squash alumni, Daniel Ezra '98 and Jordanna Fraiberg '94, have both been named to the College Squash Hall of Fame. The pair is a part of the class of 2019 that includes five players and two coaches. 

Ezra will be honored at Yale prior to the semifinal matches at the CSA Men's National Team Championships on Saturday, Feb. 16. Fraiberg, meanwhile, will be inducted in a ceremony scheduled prior to the semifinal matches at the CSA Women's National Team Championships at Trinity College on Saturday, Feb. 23.

Ezra won the Pool Trophy (College Squash Men's Individual National Champion) in 1996 during his sophomore year after making the previous final. That title, along with team Ivy League and national championships in his first two years, was only the start of an illustrious career at Harvard. Upon his graduation, Ezra had led his team to four Potter Cup (CSA Men's National Team) Championships and four Ivy League Championships while earning two more Pool Trophy finals berths. His individual accolades include three first-team All-America selections, four first-team All-Ivy League selections, two Ivy League Player of the Year awards (1997, 1998), and the Ivy League Rookie of the Year honor (1995). 

Fraiberg is a two-time Ramsay Cup (College Squash Women's Individual National Champion) winner with historic distinction: in 1992 she won the title playing hardball squash only to win again two years later when the college game had switched to softball. Fraiberg won two team national championships with Harvard in 1993 and 1994, and three Ivy League Championships from 1992 to 1994. The two-time Ivy League Player of the Year also earned first team All-America and first-team All-Ivy League honors for all four years of her career. In one other unique feat, Fraiberg won the Ramsay Cup in 1992, the same year that her brother, Jeremy, won the Pool Trophy for Harvard. In doing so, they became the only sister-brother duo in intercollegiate squash history to win their respective national singles titles and in the same year, no less.

The Class of 2019 includes:


  • Daniel Ezra, Harvard University Class of 1998
  • Jordanna Fraiberg, Harvard University Class of 1994
  • Amina Helal, Trinity College Class of 2004
  • Palmer Page, University of Pennsylvania Class of 1972
  • Michelle Quibell, Yale University Class of 2006


  • Wendy Bartlett, Trinity College
  • David Talbott, Yale University