Crimson Madness Lineups Announced

Photo courtesy of Gil Talbot
Photo courtesy of Gil Talbot

CAMBRIDGE, Mass. – Harvard men's basketball is set to kick off the 2016-17 season with Crimson Madness Friday, Oct. 14 at Lavietes Pavilion. Action is set to begin at 7 p.m. live on ESPN3. Fans can reserve their free tickets now.

Doors open at 6 p.m. for pre-madness, where the first 100 students will receive free jerseys.     

Participating in the dunk contest will be reigning champion Zena Edosomwan, challenged by Chris Egi, Robert Baker and Weisner Perez.  

In the 3-point competition will be former champions Zach Yoshor (2015) and Corbin Miller (2014), as well as Bryce Aiken, Siyani Chambers, Corey Johnson, Christian Juzang, Tommy McCarthy, and Seth Towns.

Along with the action on the court, fans in attendance will be treated to free giveaways, free food, student promotions, a postgame autograph session and more!