Stewart Earns Season’s Final Gold Helmet Award

Stewart Earns Season’s Final Gold Helmet Award

Tom Stewart garnered All-Ivy League honorable mention Tuesday (Gil Talbot).

CAMBRIDGE, Mass. – After completing 18-of-27 passes for 312 yards and three touchdowns, senior quarterback Tom Stewart was named the New England Football Writers' Association Division I Gold Helmet Award winner, presented by the Jack Grinold Eastern Massachusetts Chapter of the National Football Foundation.

New Haven quarterback Ajee Patterson earned the Division II/III honor.

Stewart, who was also named COOP Athlete of the Week, had touchdown passes for 22, 19 and 15 yards, and Harvard's 578 total yards was the most for the Crimson in the history of The Game. Harvard topped Yale, 45-27, in the 135th playing of The Game at Fenway Park.

Earlier this week, Stewart was elected the winner of the Frederick Greeley Crocker Award as team MVP and took home All-Ivy League honorable mention.

Harvard finished 6-4 overall and 4-3 in the Ivy League.


Date Division I (FBS/FCS) Division II /III
September 5 Anthony Brown, Boston College Chad Shade, Springfield
September 12 JaJuan Lawson, Rhode Island Brian Kearns Jr., Stonehill
September 19 David Pindell, UConn    Sean McAllen, WPI
September 26 Tomas Wright, Bryant Justin Moffatt, Coast Guard
October 3 Kurt Rawlings, Yale Cody Williams, Assumption
October 10 Trevor Knight, New Hampshire Manni Romero, Norwich
October 17 Jake McIntyre, Harvard Christian Carter, Merrimack
October 24 Rocco DiLeo, Dartmouth Greg Holt, Tufts
October 31 Aaron Dawson, Central Connecticut Alec Coleman, Western New England
November 7 Andy Isabella, UMass Max Chipouras, Trinity
November 14 David Pindell, UConn Sterlin Garvin, Fitchburg State
November 21 Tom Stewart, Harvard Ajee Patterson, New Haven