PRINCIPLED LEADERSHIPACADEMIC INTEGRATION COMPETITIVE EXCELLENCE

Harvard Athletics and ESPN3 Announce Expanded Coverage for 2015-16

Harvard Athletics and ESPN3 Announce Expanded Coverage for 2015-16


CAMBRIDGE, Mass. - Harvard Athletics is pleased to announce an expanded agreement with ESPN that will see 11 home events broadcast on ESPN3 in 2015-16 in addition to four games on the road as part of a broader Ivy League package.

Harvard men’s and women’s basketball, and men’s and women’s hockey will be featured through this expanded agreement, allowing for increased exposure of the Harvard Athletics brand and its student-athletes across the national platform.

Each game broadcast on ESPN3 will also be available to existing subscribers on the Ivy League Digital Network. Fans who have not yet purchased their subscription for this season can take advantage of 20%-off savings on 12- and four-month passes now through Sunday, Nov. 15 by clicking here.

Live streams of all the WatchESPN Networks are available at no additional cost to fans who receive ESPN as part of their TV subscription through participating TV providers. For more information about ESPN3/WatchESPN, click here.

This year’s agreement will see the men’s and women’s basketball teams featured five times each, with women’s hockey being featured three times and men’s hockey twice.

A full schedule of Harvard events set to be simulcast on ESPN3 and the Ivy League Digital Network is below. Please note that that broadcast schedule is subject to change.

For Harvard Athletics' complete television broadcast schedule, click here.

Harvard Athletics on ESPN3/Ivy League Digital Network

Friday, Nov. 13
Tuesday, Nov. 24
Wednesday, Nov. 25
Sunday, Jan. 3
Friday, Jan. 8
Friday, Jan. 15
Saturday, Jan. 16
Tuesday, Jan. 19
Saturday, Jan. 23
Saturday, Feb. 6
Friday, Feb. 12
Saturday, Feb. 20
Friday, Feb. 26
Friday, March 4
Friday, March 4

Women’s Basketball vs. Maine
Women’s Hockey vs. Northeastern
Men’s Basketball vs. Bryant
Men’s Basketball vs. Vermont
Women’s Hockey vs. Cornell
Men’s Hockey vs. St. Lawrence
Men’s Hockey vs. Clarkson
Women’s Hockey vs. Boston College
Women’s Basketball vs. Dartmouth
Men’s Basketball at Penn
Women’s Basketball at Brown
Men’s Basketball at Cornell
Women’s Basketball vs. Yale
Women’s Basketball at Princeton
Men’s Basketball vs. Princeton

5:30 p.m.
7 p.m.
7 p.m.
2 p.m.
7 p.m.
7 p.m.
7 p.m.
7 p.m.
6 p.m.
7 p.m.
7 p.m.
6 p.m.
7 p.m.
6 p.m.
7 p.m.

PRINCIPLED LEADERSHIP, ACADEMIC INTEGRATION AND COMPETITIVE EXCELLENCE