Women's Water Polo Earns Eight Spots on ACWPC All-Academic Team
Jun 26, 2009

CAMBRIDGE, Mass. -- The Association of Collegiate Water Polo Coaches (ACWPC) announced its 2009 All-Academic Team Friday, and eight Harvard women's water polo players appear on the list.

The team is comprised of all varsity student-athletes who competed in at least 50 percent of the games during the spring season and have accumulated a 3.2 or higher cumulative grade-point average.

Recent graduate Nicola Perlman '09 joins rising seniors Kristina Bergquist and Kelly Peeler, as well as rising junior Patricia Smith and rising sophomores Lizzie Abbott, Ita Barton-Kettleborough, Devan Kennifer and Monica Zdrojewski on the team.

Student-athletes were recognized in three levels: 3.2 to 3.4 (Excellent), 3.41 to 3.7 (Superior) and 3.71 to 4.0 (Outstanding). For the Crimson, six of its eight honorees recorded performances of Superior or better.

As a squad, Harvard earned the 2009 Women's All-Academic Team Award, as the Crimson posted a cumulative 3.39 grade-point average.