Harvard Women's Hockey Has 13 Named to ECAC All-Academic Squad

Photo: Jim Pierce

CAMBRIDGE, Mass. – Thirteen (13) members of the 2013-14 Harvard women's hockey team were named to the ECAC Hockey All-Academic Team, the league announced Tuesday. Players are eligible for the All-Academic Team if they earn a cumulative grade-point average of at least a 3.00 on a 4.00 scale or have a GPA over 3.00 during the past three semesters.

Senior Elizabeth Parker (government) earned the honor for the fourth time in her career in Cambridge, leading the way for the pack of Crimson. Hillary Crowe (psychology), Marissa Gedman (human evolutionary biology) and Samantha Reber (psychology) all made an appearance for at least the second time, joined by sophomores Miye D'Oench (social studies), Mary Parker (government), Dylanne Crugnale (sociology) and Emerance Maschmeyer (sociology). First-year skaters Briana Mastel, Hannah Zarzecki, Abigail Frazer, Natasha Rachlin and Robyn White rounded out the stellar Crimson showing.

The Crimson not only excelled in the classroom during the 2013-14 academic year, but also exceeded expectations on the ice. Harvard produced a 23-7-4 overall record and highlighted the season with trips to the ECAC Hockey Tournament semifinals and the NCAA tournament for the second consecutive season.

For the full ECAC Hockey All-Academic release, click here.