Maschmeyer Named Co-Ivy League Player of the Year; Six Crimson Earn All-Ivy Honors

CAMBRIDGE, Mass. – Sophomore netminder Emerance Maschmeyer has been tabbed as the Co-Ivy League Player of the Year, headlining a pack of six Harvard women's hockey All-Ivy honorees, the League announced on Thursday. Along with being named the Ancient Eight's best player, Maschmeyer unanimously earned First Team All-Ivy accolades along with classmate Miye D'Oench and junior Sarah Edney.

Junior Hillary Crowe and sophomore Mary Parker collected Second Team nods for their exceptional seasons, while junior captain Marissa Gedman earned Honorable Mention All-Ivy honors to round out the Ivy League champions' cavalcade of postseason awards.

Maschmeyer, who was just announced as a Patty Kazmaier Award top-10 finalist earlier on Thursday, has backstopped the Crimson to a wildly successful season. The Bruderheim, Alberta, native sits in the top-10 nationally and led the Ivy League in every goaltending category across the board. Edney, who was also tabbed as a finalist for the ECAC's Best Defensive Defenseman Award this season, is one of the premier defenders in the nation, let alone the League. The Mississauga, Ontario, native is top-10 in the Ancient Eight in both assists (6) and scoring (1-6-7). She has helped the Crimson to the best scoring defense in the Ivy, No. 5 in the country.

Sophomore Miye D'Oench has constantly been a valuable producer for Harvard this season, leading most of the offensive categories. She sits in the top-2 in the Ivy League in goals (8), points scored (8-4-12) and game winning goals (2). The New York, N.Y., native also has four assists in the League, the fifth most as well.

Both Crowe and Parker are tied for second on the Crimson with 13 goals scored apiece. The Crimson duo is joined on the Second Team with Jessica Campbell of Cornell, Denna Laing and Rose Alleva of Princeton, Tara Tomimoto of Yale and Aubree Moore of Brown. Gedman, who is the backbone and leader of the Crimson represents Harvard as an honorable mention selection, along with Olympic bronze medalist Phoebe Staenz of Yale and a Cornell trio of Hayleigh Cudmore, Cassandra Poudrier and Lauren Slebodnick.  

Jillian Sauliner, Cornell (Jr., F - Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada)
Emerance Maschmeyer, Harvard (So., G - Bruderheim, Alberta, Canada) 

Hannah Bunton, Cornell (Fr., F - Belleville, Ontario, Canada) 

Emily Fulton, Cornell (Jr., F - Stratford, Ontario, Canada)
Jillian Sauliner, Cornell (Jr., F - Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada)*
Lindsey Allen, Dartmouth (So., F - Toronto)
Miye D'Oench, Harvard (So., F - New York)
Alyssa Gagliardi, Cornell (Sr., D - Raleigh, N.C.)*
Sarah Edney, Harvard (Jr., D - Mississauga, Ontario, Canada)
Emerance Maschmeyer, Harvard (So., G - Bruderheim, Alberta, Canada)*

Jessica Campbell, Cornell (Sr., F - Melville, Saskatchewan, Canada)
Hillary Crowe, Harvard (Jr., F - Eden Prairie, Minn.)
Mary Parker, Harvard (So., F - Milton, Mass.)
Denna Laing, Princeton (Sr., F - Marblehead, Mass.)
Rose Alleva, Princeton (Sr., D - Red Wing, Minn.)
Tara Tomimoto, Yale (Sr., D - Calgary, Alberta, Canada)
Aubree Moore, Brown (Sr., G - Bowie, Md.)

Phoebe Staenz, Yale (Fr., F - Zurich)
Hayleigh Cudmore, Cornell (Sr., D - Oakville, Ontario, Canada)
Cassandra Poudrier, Cornell (So., F - Mont-Laurier, Quebec, Canada)
Marissa Gedman, Harvard (Jr., D - Framingham, Mass.)
Lauren Slebodnick, Cornell (Sr., GK - Manchester, N.H.) 

*Unanimous Selection
^The number of forwards on the first and second teams expanded to four due to ties in voting