Cahow Tabbed as Member of Presidential Delegation to Winter Games' Closing Ceremony

A former Harvard women's hockey standout, Cahow was chosen by President Obama to represent the United States at the 2014 Olympic Games.

CAMBRIDGE, Mass. – Former Harvard women's hockey All-American and two-time Olympic medalist Caitlin Cahow '07-'08 has been chosen by President Barack Obama as a member of the Presidential Delegation to the Closing Ceremony of the Sochi 2014 Olympic Winter Games, the White House announced Tuesday.

A member of the silver medal-winning 2010 U.S. Olympic Women's Ice Hockey Team, Cahow will represent the United States at her third Olympic Winter Games, after skating for Team USA in 2006 and 2010. The Connecticut native also has donned the Red, White and Blue in three international Ice Hockey Federation World Women's Championships (2007-09) and five Four Nations Cups (2005-09).

Cahow was a member of the Crimson from 2003-05 to 2006-08 and was named an American Hockey Coaches Association/RBK Hockey All-America first team selection as a senior.  She ranks 15th in program history with 113 career points on 31 goals and 82 assists and was a two-time All-ECAC Hockey and All-Ivy League recipient, on top of being a top-10 finalist for the Patty Kazmaier Award in 2008.