Men’s Squash to Send Contingent to CSA Individual Championships

Pictured: Richard Hill
Photo courtesy: Gil Talbot Photography

CSA Individual Championships Start Times
CSA Individual Championships Bracket

CAMBRIDGE, Mass. -- The Harvard men's squash team will send a group of players to the College Squash Association Individual Championships, March 5-7. The individual tournament is being held in Hartford, Conn., and is hosted by Trinity College.

Colin West, Richard Hill and J. Reed Endresen will represent the Crimson in the "A" Division, while Zeke Scherl and Jason Michas will play in the "B" Division.  West is the No. 1 overall seed in the "A" Division. The winner of the "A" Division takes home the Pool Trophy, while the players in the "B" Division play for the Mollery Cup.

Harvard has had 32 players capture the individual national title in its storied history. Beekman Pool ’32 claimed the inaugural College Squash Association individual crown in 1932. Siddharth Suchde ’07 was the latest Crimson person to win the individual title for Harvard, taking home the 2007 trophy.

The brackets for the CSA Individual Championships will be released on Friday, March 5.